Bassist and composer Joris Teepe, who first appeared on Unseen Rain on Lewis Porter’s Trio Solo, has reason to be Workaholic. While his adroit bass playing is constantly in-demand by other jazz greats, he presents here an extraordinary album of his own music. Along with Joris on double-bass and electric bass, Workaholic features legendary drummer Mike Clark of Herbie Handcock’s Headhunters fame, Josh Evans on trumpet, Adam Kolker on tenor saxophone and bass clarinet and Jon Davis on piano. Whether swinging or deeply funky, this tight, post-bop outing is stellar.


  1. The New Yorker
  2. Matthews Ave
  3. The Smell Of Money
  4. Spiders Web
  5. Con Edison
  6. Song for Karin
  7. Prospect Circle
  8. Workaholic

Joris Teepe (double bass, electric bass) / Josh Evans (trumpet) / Adam Kolker (tenor sax, bass clarinet) / Jon Davis (piano, electric piano) / Mike Clark (drums)
>Recorded January 15, 2014 by Tom Tedesco at Tedesco Studio, Paramus, NJ
Mastered and mixed by Jim Desalvo at Beanstudio, Wayne, NJ
Art design: Qua’s Eye Graphics
Executive producers: Gene Gaudette, Jim DeSalvo, Jack DeSalvo

Produced by Jack DeSalvo

Unseen Rain UR-9952